## CLAIBORNE ASSOCIATION 10403 Claiborne Road Claiborne MD 21624 www.claibornemd.org

Jim Richardson, President Mike Kuperberg, Vice President Phil Sayre, Treasurer Terry Babb, Secretary Board Members: Terry Boos Will Murdoch Maura Bollinger

General Meeting/Picnic – August 17, 2024

Jim opened the meeting with general review of year's events. Thanks to the work and planning of Program Committee members we had a year of successful events. Special thanks to Renny Johnson for a great winter of Wednesday evening movies. Other highlights:

- ✓ 8 concerts featuring rock and roll, folk, celtic, jazz and our own Chris Noyes.
- ✓ Cinco de Mayo taco night
- ✓ Halloween Bonfire thank you Shirley and all the Cockey family
- ✓ Photography presentation of our neighbor Josh Galicki
- ✓ New Year's Eve movie and dessert
- ✓ Bingo Night (guest host once again Bingo Bob)
- ✓ Bird house building event (thanks John Scott and Josh Galicki!)
- ✓ Jeff McGuiness book talk
- ✓ July 4<sup>th</sup> Parade
- ✓ Welcomed new neighbors Cathy and Jamie; Jim and Carrie; Susan and John
- ✓ Purchased a new refrigerator and replaced the French doors thanks to Will Murdoch
- ✓ Added historical plaque for the anchor outside the hall thanks to Marty Bollinger
- ✓ New (to us) shed in place thanks to Susan and Paul and many volunteers for placement
- ✓ A special thanks to Pat Flory and volunteer editors of the Clarion each month. It keeps us connected and informed. We always need more editors!
- ✓ We are happy to report that the Endowment Fund is now over \$100,000 and continues to grow with your generous donations to sustain us in the future.

There are 3 business items before we can eat.

Approve minutes of May (Cinco de Mayo) General Meeting. Moved and approved by members.

Phil reported we had almost \$10,000 in donations this past year. We cannot keep the lights on with dues alone. Whether it is \$5 or \$1,000 it makes a difference. Next year's budget was posted ahead of meeting and presented for approval. Mike Friedberg moved to approve and all were in favor.

The Nominating Committee Mary Gregorio and Rob Todd presented slate for next year's board: Mike Kuperberg, President; Jennifer Shea, Vice President; Phil Sayre, Treasurer; Terry Babb, Secretary; At Large Members Maura Bollinger, Will Murdoch, Shirley Cockey. Slate was approved by motion and member vote – and meeting adjourned!